Nippers Calendar

The Hunter Surf Life Saving Surf Sports Calendar has been updated with carnival information.

This calendar is subject to change, so please check on a regular basis.

Nippers Calendar 2019/20

Important Dates for 2019/20 Season:

  • Registration Sessions – Sunday 18th + 25th August, Sunday 8th September;
  • Age Manager theory and practical training – Sunday 22nd September;
  • Proficiency Swim at Arnold’s Swim Centre – Sunday 22nd September;
  • Bronze Medallion Training – 13th October – 15th December;
  • Junior Surf Rescue Certificate – Mid October – Mid December;
  • Surf Rescue Certificate – Late August – Mid October;
  • Nipper Induction – Sunday 13th October;
  • Season commences – Sunday 20th October;
  • A Very Merry Nippers Christmas – Sunday 15th December;
  • Nippers break from Sunday 15th December, recommencing Sunday 2nd February;
  • State Championships – Thurs 28th February – Sunday 1st March;
  • Nippers Camp – Friday 13th – Sunday 15th March (TBC);
  • Nippers Presentation Day – Sunday 22nd March (TBC).